EMRP, EMPIR and other research projects

Forschungsprojekte

METAS’s research and development activities focus on improving and expanding the services on offer. In addition, METAS researchers are actively involved in individual projects of basic research, thereby contributing to the ongoing development of the International System of Units (SI).

EMRP and EMPIR

METAS conducts its research and development to a large extent within the framework of European metrology research programmes. The European Association of National Metrology Institutes (EURAMET) and the EU Commission have jointly developed the “European Metrology Research Programme” (EMRP) and its successor programme, the “European Metrology Programme for Innovation and Research” (EMPIR). The goal of these programmes is to improve the international coordination of research conducted by the national metrology institutes and to strengthen their collaboration.

The EMRP programme runs from 2009 to 2016. The last of the five project tenders was issued in 2013. Here METAS and the designated institute PMOD are collaborating on 36 out of the total of 117 approved projects.

In the EMPIR programme, seven project tenders are envisaged during the period from 2014 until 2020.
 

to the top Last modification 05.12.2014

Contact

Beat Jeckelmann Federal Institute of Metrology
Research and Development
Lindenweg 50
CH-3003 Bern-Wabern
T
+41 58 387 02 97
Contact

EMRP-, EMPIR- und weitere Forschungsprojekte

forschungsprojekte

Der Schwerpunkt der Forschung und Entwicklung des METAS liegt auf der Verbesserung und Erweiterung des Dienstleistungsangebots des METAS. Daneben beteiligten sich METAS-Forscher an einzelnen auf metrologische Grundlagenforschung ausgerichteten Projekten, die Beiträge zur Weiterentwicklung des Internationalen Einheitensystems (SI) liefern.

EMRP und EMPIR

Das METAS führt seine Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten zum grossen Teil im Rahmen europäischer Metrologieforschungsprogramme durch. Die europäische Vereinigung der nationalen Metrolologieinstitute (EURAMET) und die EU-Kommission haben gemeinsam das “European Metrology Research Programme“ (EMRP) und dessen Nachfolgeprogramm, das „European Metrology Programme for Innovation and Research" (EMPIR), entwickelt. Die Programme haben zum Ziel, die Forschung der nationalen Metrologieinstitute international besser zu koordinieren und deren Zusammenarbeit zu stärken.

Das Programm EMRP erstreckt sich über den Zeitraum von 2009 bis 2016. Die letzte der fünf Projektausschreibungen fand im Jahr 2013 statt. Das METAS und das designierte Institut PMOD arbeiten dabei an 36 der 117 insgesamt bewilligten Projekte mit.

Beim Programm EMPIR sind sieben Projektausschreibungen zwischen 2014 und 2020 vorgesehen.  

nach oben Letzte Änderung 19.02.2019

Kontakt

Beat Jeckelmann Eidgenössisches Institut für Metrologie
Forschung und Entwicklung
Lindenweg 50
CH-3003 Bern-Wabern
T
+41 58 387 02 97
Kontakt