Particles and Aerosols

Portrait

Partikel_P

Precise characterisation of aerosols – finely distributed particles in gas – is becoming increasingly important in industry and the environment. Particle measurement devices are increasingly used in the approval and monitoring of clean rooms, as well as for the assessment of particle emissions and immissions in the environment and in production facilities.

In the particle and aerosol laboratory, we ensure traceability to internationally agreed reference values with our high-precision measurement devices and measurement procedures. With our services we support the administration, industry and research in their quest for reliable and accurate measurement.

In order to keep up with the pace of development, we are constantly refining our measurement facilities. With this aim in mind, we conduct various research and development projects. Our speciality is the generation and determination of the size and number concentration of a wide range of solid and liquid particles in aerosols.

Services

Dienstleistungen_Partikel

With our services we cover a particle concentration range from 100 cm-3 to 107 cm-3 for particle sizes from 5 nm to 5 μm.

Calibrations

With our calibration services, we ensure that particle measurement devices meet national standards. Our analysis and calibration certificates are internationally recognised.

Approvals and conformity assessments

We carry out national type approvals of measurement instruments for diesel smoke. Please contact METAS Cert for conformity assessments of nanoparticle measurement instruments for internal combustion engines.

Official verifications

We calibrate nanoparticle measurement instruments for internal combustion engines.

Advice

If you have any questions concerning our services or need advice, we will be pleased to help. Contact us without obligation.

R & D

Partikel_und_Aerosole_FE

With the aid of research and development projects, we keep our measurement facilities and expertise at the forefront of technology. We thus ensure our ability to offer the required services and promote innovation in the years to come. In the course of this, we work with other metrology institutes, universities, the administration and industry.

As a research partner of the Commission for Technology and Innovation (CTI) we cooperate in CTI projects. We are interested in a collaboration with industry. Our strengths lie in the generation of traceable analyses of synthetic and natural aerosols.

Further information

Campaigns

Partikel_K

to the top Last modification 01.02.2017

Contact

Federal Institute of Metrology
Labor Partikel und Aerosole
Lindenweg 50
CH-3003 Bern-Wabern
T
41 58 387 01 11
Contact

Partikel und Aerosole

Portrait

Partikel_P

Die genaue Charakterisierung von Aerosolen – fein verteilten Partikeln in Gas – wird in der Industrie und Umwelt immer wichtiger. Partikelmessgeräte finden vermehrt Verwendung bei der Abnahme und Überwachung von Reinräumen, aber auch für die Beurteilung von Emissionen und Immissionen von Partikeln in der Umwelt und in Produktionsstätten.

Im Fachbereich «Partikel und Aerosole» gewährleisten wir mit unseren hochgenauen Messgeräten und Messverfahren die Rückführung auf international abgestimmte Referenzwerte. Mit unseren Dienstleistungen unterstützen wir die Verwaltung, Industrie und Forschung dabei, zuverlässig und genau messen zu können.

Um mit dem Stand der Technik Schritt zu halten, entwickeln wir unsere Messmöglichkeiten laufend weiter. Dazu führen wir verschiedene Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte durch. Unser Spezialgebiet ist die Generation und Bestimmung der Grösse und Anzahlkonzentration verschiedenster fester und flüssiger Partikel in Aerosolen.

Dienstleistungen

Dienstleistungen_Partikel

Mit unseren Dienstleistungen umfassen wir einen Partikelanzahlbereich von 100 cm-3 bis 107 cm-3 bei Partikelgrössen von 5 nm bis 5 μm.

Kalibrierungen
Mit unseren Kalibrierdienstleistungen stellen wir den Anschluss Partikelmessgeräte an die nationalen Normale sicher. Die von uns ausgestellten Kalibrierzertifikate sind international anerkannt.

Zulassungen und Konformitätsbewertungen
Wir führen nationale Zulassungen von Messmitteln für Dieselrauch durch. Für Konformitätsbewertungen von Nanopartikelmessmittel für Verbrennungsmotoren kontaktieren Sie bitte METAS Cert.

Eichungen
Wir eichen Nanopartikelmessmittel für Verbrennungsmotoren.

Beratungen
Wenn Sie Fragen zu unseren Dienstleistungen haben oder eine Beratung benötigen, sind wir gerne für Sie da. Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich.

F & E

Partikel_und_Aerosole_FE

Mit Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten halten wir unsere Messeinrichtungen und Kompetenzen auf dem Stand der Technik. So können wir auch in Zukunft die benötigten Dienstleistungen anbieten und Innovationen fördern. Dabei arbeiten wir mit anderen Metrologieinstituten, Hochschulen, der Verwaltung oder der Industrie zusammen.

Als Forschungspartner der Kommission für Technologie und Innovation (KTI) arbeiten wir in KTI-Projekten mit. Wir sind an einer Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie interessiert. Unsere Stärken sind die Generierung rückführbarer Analysen von synthetischen und natürlichen Aerosolen.

Weitere Informationen

Kampagnen

Partikel_K

Während den Kampagnen können wir Ihnen unsere Dienstleistungen zu einem Vorzugspreis anbieten. Nach Verfügbarkeit bieten wir unsere Dienstleistungen auch ausserhalb der Kampagnen an. Bitte kontaktieren sie uns unverbindlich für ein entsprechendes Angebot. In diesem Jahr haben wir die folgenden Kampagnen geplant:

nach oben Letzte Änderung 04.12.2018

Kontakt

Eidgenössisches Institut für Metrologie
Labor Partikel und Aerosole
Lindenweg 50
CH-3003 Bern-Wabern
T
41 58 387 01 11
Kontakt