Technology promotion: METAS, your CTI research partner

KTI

Scientific and technological progress constantly poses new challenges for metrology and its fundamental principles. If metrological matters play a role in the development of new technology or for the realisation of your new product, METAS may well be the perfect research partner for you.

METAS’s scientific and technological know-how may be used by industry not only in the form of calibration and measurement services but also directly for product and process development. This makes METAS an attractive cooperation partner for industry in a wide range of areas.

CTI research partner

At the beginning of 2013 METAS became a CTI research partner. This means that you can draw on our research and development expertise in an extensive range of metrology fields for the benefit of your innovations and developments. For instance, you can conduct projects in application-oriented research and development in collaboration with METAS.
 

CTI is Switzerland’s innovation promotion agency. It supports application-oriented research and development projects, fosters entrepreneurship and aids the development of start-up companies. CTI helps to facilitate the transfer of knowledge and technology from the research lab to the marketplace.

Information and documentation on how to submit a CTI application are available on the CTI website. You are, of course, welcome to address any questions on the procedure directly to your METAS contact.
 

to the top Last modification 05.12.2014

Contact

Beat Jeckelmann Federal Institute of Metrology
Research and Development
Lindenweg 50
CH-3003 Bern-Wabern
T
+41 58 387 02 97
Contact

Technologieförderung: das METAS, ihr KTI-Forschungspartner

KTI_neu

Wissenschaftlicher und technischer Fortschritt stellen immer neue Anforderungen an die Messtechnik und ihre Grundlagen. Falls messtechnische Belange bei der Entwicklung einer neuen Technologie oder für die Realisierung Ihres neuen Produktes eine Rolle spielen, so könnte das METAS ein idealer Forschungspartner für Sie sein.

Das im METAS erarbeitete wissenschaftlich-technische Know-How ist für die Industrie nicht nur in Form von Kalibrier- und Messdienstleistungen nutzbar sondern auch direkt für die Produkt- und Prozessentwicklung. Aus diesem Grund ist das METAS in verschiedensten Bereichen ein interessanter Kooperationspartner für die Industrie.

KTI-Forschungspartner

Seit Anfang des Jahres 2013 ist das METAS Forschungspartner der KTI. Sie können unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungskompetenzen auf den verschiedensten Gebieten der Metrologie nutzen für Ihre Innovationen und Entwicklungen. Gemeinsam können wir Projekte in anwendungsorientierter Forschung und Entwicklung durchführen.  

Die KTI ist die Förderagentur des Bundes für Innovation. Sie unterstützt die anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung und die Promotion des Unternehmertums, sowie den Aufbau von Jungunternehmen. Sie hilft mit, den Wissens- und Technologietransfer vom Forschungslabor zur Entwicklung von marktfähigen Produkten zu optimieren.

Informationen und Unterlagen zum Einreichen eines KTI-Gesuchs sind auf dem Internetauftritt der KTI zu finden. Selbstverständlich können Sie sich mit Fragen zum Vorgehen auch direkt an Ihre Ansprechpartner im METAS wenden.

nach oben Letzte Änderung 02.11.2016

Kontakt

Beat Jeckelmann Eidgenössisches Institut für Metrologie
Forschung und Entwicklung
Lindenweg 50
CH-3003 Bern-Wabern
T
+41 58 387 02 97
Kontakt